A Place to Call Home

vp-with-homestay-family

I loved living with my homestay family.  Initially it was something that all of the volunteers were nervous about, including myself.  It ended up being one of my favourite parts of the trip.  I really enjoyed getting to know my family and building a relationship with them.  I definitely plan to keep in touch with them.  They were very welcoming and were great to me.  I also really enjoyed camping in the villages because it really gave me an insight to how life and culture in the rural areas differed from that in the city.

Jacqueline G., Tanzania Integrated Program

Leave a Reply

