New Perspectives

VP-With-Maasai-Dancing

The weeks I spent working in Maasai villages were my favorite weeks of the program.  In the villages I gained incredible insight into the Maasai culture and way of life.  Additionally, during these weeks I spent significantly more time with GSC staff and counterparts; time which helped shape our relationships and share our cultures and perspectives.  The relationships I built with GSC staff and counterparts had the largest impact on my experience overall and I will treasure these friendships for life.

The project has impacted my future career plans, increased my self-confidence, and has given me incredible insight as to the needs of developing countries.  I really enjoyed building relationships with the counterparts, staff, and my home-stay family.

Mary S., Tanzania Integrated Program

Leave a Reply

