Personal Growth and A New Perspective

DayCamp07 027

I came back a changed person, to say the least. I wish that more people could have the chance to experience what I did because I think it would make a world of a difference in the way people live their lives and treat one another. It has been difficult adjusting to life back in the United States and “reacquainting” myself with friends and family due to the fact that I have changed so much. I have a new outlook on life, new values, new opinions… I’ve come to learn that I need to sort and think through all of these new feelings and emotions…I already know that I will take another volunteer trip in the future; this experience will definitely NOT be my last!

Alyssa A., Tanzania HIV/AIDS Prevention and Nutrition Education Program

Are you ready to broaden your horizons and volunteer abroad? Visit our website here to learn more about Global Service Corps’ Service-Learning Programs!

Leave a Reply

