Hands-On Development

“I am a Global Development Studies student and have learned so much about the struggles faced in so many developing countries and this trip gave me some wonderful hands-on experience.  I feel that I have really gained a better understanding of the things I have been learning about through textbooks all these years.  I am even more certain now that I will continue to work in this way and look for projects that are sustainably working towards goals of development and social justice.  I could not have asked for a better experience for my first (of many, I’m sure) trip to this part of the world.”

-Cara B., Tanzania Integrated Program

Want to learn more about Global Service Corp’s Service-Learning Programs? Visit our website here.

Leave a Reply

