What I Missed Most

Once I got over the initial shock of being in a different continent, it seemed so natural to fall into the Tanzanian lifestyle, whether it was enjoying the tightly packed rides in the dalas, exchanging a million greetings, drinking far too many cups of chai, or learning that punctuality is not of the utmost importance in life. It was hard to pinpoint what exactly I missed most when I returned home, it was more like I missed everything when I woke up and realized there was not a mosquito net around my bed.

-Elizabeth E., Tanzania Sustainable Agriculture Program

Do you want to learn more about volunteering abroad with Global Service Corps? Click here for more information.

Leave a Reply

