“This has been the most amazing experience in my life thus far. ” The Combination of Service and Learning Leaves One GSC Volunteer with the Thirst to Return.

My main goals for this trip were to experience a new culture and to improve upon my public speaking and teaching while also expanding my knowledge and helping others improve their quality of life. While it is difficult for me to know if I really improved anyone’s quality of life, I can say that I most definitely expanded my own knowledge and I have become much more comfortable in myself and in my ability to speak in any situation. As someone who came with interest and some experience in agriculture and very little knowledge of HIV, I really loved learning about both and how interconnected they are.

This has been the most amazing experience in my life thus far. I will forever value my time in Tanzania and my time with GSC. I cannot wait to return.

-Julienna B., Tanzania HIV/AIDS Program

Leave a Reply

