You have the opportunity to teach lessons that will impact a lifetime!

In the schools, I taught not only the HIV and nutrition curriculum, but also life skills like communication and decision-making skills…I loved working with kids in the village primary schools.  I really felt as if the kids responded to me personally being there with them…I really felt a connection to the kids and that what I was teaching them would really affect their futures.

-Leah E., Tanzania HIV/AIDS Community Development Program, 2011

Leave a Reply

